Manfreight Portadown

Re-Gen Waste Manager and Manfreight among those shortlisted for Logistics UK’s 2022 awards

The shortlist for Logistics UK’s Logistics Awards 2022 has been announced with several County Armagh-based companies and individuals making the cut!

The ‘glittering’ awards ceremony now in its 6th year is touted as the ‘only awards for the industry, by the industry’ and celebrates companies and industry professionals from ‘road, rail, sea and air’ across the entire United Kingdom.

Shortlisted entries from across the Orchard County include Manfreight International Transport and Logistics in Portadown for Most Innovative Company of the Year and Seamus McEvoy, Transport & Logistics Manager of Re-Gen Waste Ltd, Newry for Logistics Leader of the Year.

This year, in addition to their main awards ceremony they will also be announcing the annual Logistics UK Lifetime Achievement Award, in recognition of a significant contribution to keeping the UK logistics industry at the forefront of the global economy.

Following a record-breaking number of entrants this year, the Logistics UK’s Board will now complete the final round of judging and the winner of each category will be announced at a celebratory gala dinner at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge on Thursday, December 8.

Supported by headline sponsor Kärcher, make sure you don’t miss out and book your table today. Do not forget the early bird discount when booking your place at Logistics UK’s prestigious Logistics Awards runs out on Friday August 27!

The shortlisted entrants for the 2022 Logistics Awards are:

Most Innovative Company of the Year

  • CharterSync
  • Gemini Corporation NV
  • Manfreight
  • McCulla (Ireland) Ltd UK
  • Nottingham City Council
  • PD Ports
  • Mercedes-Benz Trucks UK
  • PML Ltd

Most Innovative Product of the Year

  • Bridgestone Mobility Solutions
  • Brigade Electronics PLC
  • DFD
  • FuelActive Ltd
  • Street Drone
  • Sunswap
  • VNC Automotive
  • Volvo Trucks UK & Ireland

Road Transport Operator of the Year

  • CEVA Logistics
  • Collett & Sons Ltd
  • DFDS Cold Chain England
  • Evri (formerly Hermes UK)
  • Gist Ltd
  • Stagefreight Ltd
  • Tesco
  • Yodel

Air Business of the Year

  • AIPUT (Airport International Property Unit Trust)
  • CharterSync
  • Kuehne + Nagel Ltd
  • Uniair

Rail Business of the Year

  • GB Railfreight
  • PD Ports

Water Business of the Year

  • GPS Marine Contractors Ltd.
  • PD Ports
  • Port of Dover
  • UniOcean

International Logistics Business of the Year – Sponsored by DWF

  • DispatchTrack
  • Linker Cloud

Public Services Operator of the Year

  • Clancy Group
  • Nottingham City Council
  • Scottish Water

Van Operator of the Year – Sponsored by Logistics UK Recovery

Shortlist to be announced following the Van Awards in September.

Logistics Partner of the Year – Sponsored by Brigade

  • Bioshield Limited
  • GPS Marine Contractors Ltd.
  • GXO with Iceland
  • Malcolm Logistics and Diageo
  • Menzies Distribution in partnership with Viking Raja Group
  • Pallett-Track
  • Wincanton and Alstom
  • XPO Logistics & Arla

Diversity and Inclusion Champion of the Year

  • Gemini Corporation NV
  • UK Truck and Plant Group Ltd

Rising Star of the Year

  • Abbie Rennison, Project Officer, Transaid (on secondment from GXO)
  • Antonia O’Neil, Sustainability and Innovation Manager, Kuehne + Nagel
  • Callum Brough, Site Manager, GXO
  • Kara Buckley, Sales Executive, DHL parcel UK
  • Lauren Pullin, Corporate Analytics Manager, Pall-Ex (UK) Ltd
  • Rob Johnson, Business Improvement Manager, Advanced Supply Chain Group
  • Ryan Street, Depot Manager, Palletline Whitehead Ltd

Decarbonisation Champion of the Year

  • CEVA Logistics
  • Gemini Corporation NV
  • Howard Tenens Logistics
  • McCulla (Ireland) Ltd
  • Peel Ports
  • Rhenus Home Delivery UK
  • Tesco

Logistics Technology of the Year

  • Bioshield Limited
  • DispatchTrack
  • Exis Technologies
  • Hypermile
  • Trakm8 – in conjunction with Calor
  • VisionTrack

Last Mile Delivery Business of the Year

  • BT Final Mile
  • DHL Express UK
  • Fresh Pastures & School Milk UK
  • Greene King
  • Kuehne + Nagel Ltd
  • Panther Logistics
  • Wincanton and Wickes

Logistics Leader of the Year

  • Dawn Carney, Managing Director, Fresh Pastures & School Milk UK
  • Ian Utteley, Managing Director, Stagefreight
  • Logico North East
  • Phlo Systems Limited
  • Seamus McEvoy, Transport & Logistics Manager, Re-Gen Waste Ltd

People Champion of the Year – Sponsored by Kärcher

  • DHL Supply Chain
  • Firstpoint Logistics
  • Howard Tenens Logistics
  • PD Ports
  • Platts Transport Ltd